Oliver Deutschmann 1

Futureworld mixed by Oliver Deutschmann

Featuring 100% exclusive content from the likes of Christopher Rau, Moomin, XDB, Ron Deacon, Ed Davenport and Quell, ʻFutureworldʼ is the first mix compilation from Panaroma Bar regular and Vidab/Falkplatz boss, Oliver Deutschmann.

Futureworld mixed by Oliver Deutschmann Various SLIM Audio / SLIM001 Release Date: 04-06-2012

Released on Slim Audio, the brand new label offshoot of Berlinʼs free SLIM Magazine, SLIM TV and art/music/culture festival SLIM Week, ʻFutureworldʼ sees the cityʼs own Oliver Deutchsmann segue together an uncompromising selection of dubbed out house and raw techno.

The curating of the mix, which will be release mixed, unmixed (with slight tracklist variations) and on a 12” sampler, was a simple but involved process for Deutschmann. ʻAll of the artists involved I have a personal relationship with and in lots of cases thereʼs a link to my labels too so the selection wasnʼt too difficult for me. All of the artists delivered stuff with me in mind without sacrificing what they do creatively, so the outcome could not have been betterʼ said Deutschmann.

From the static, otherworldly opening sound of The Borderand State that lead into a shuffling piano-led piece of cinematic house in Ed Davenportʼs ʻLiving Roomsʼ, ʻFuture Worldʼ manages to be hypnotic and surprising throughout. Londonʼs Bearweasel turns in an uncharacteristically brutal, broken and atonal cut in ʻRipped Downʼ, we see Robert Bosco at his most austere in ʻUntitledʼ, XDB at his most aggressive on ʻRaw Wolidʼ and Deutschmann himself at his most retrospective in ʻTourist Crap.

Elsewhere we see the brilliant Christopher Rau and Moomin team up for the drum fuelled deepness of ʻA Place at Nightʼ while Ron Deaconʼs crisp yet haunting downtempo melodies in ʻTea For Twoʼ are worked into the final throes.

Every transition is smooth on ʻFuture Worldʼ but Deutschmann never fails to highlight the differences between each track he selects. The contrasting nature of every sound, tone and rhythm is constantly highlighted in this mix and it makes for a narrative that twists and turns just as a perfect club set should.

ʻFuture Worldʼ mixed by Oliver Deutschmann is released in mixed and unmixed versions on Slim Audio June 4th complete with a download link to an accompanying film, while exclusive-to-vinyl material from Deutschmann, Christopher Rau & Moomin and Milton Bradley is released on slightly earlier.

Futureworld mixed by Oliver Deutschmann Various SLIM Audio / SLIM001 Release Date: 04-06-2012Futureworld mixed by Oliver Deutschmann
Various SLIM Audio / SLIM001
Release Date: 04-06-2012










CD Tracklist (Unmixed)
1.    Ed Davenport – Living Rooms (w+p by Ed Davenport)
2.    Bearweasel – Ripped Down (w+p by Bearweasel)
3.    Jeroen Search – Optical Mask (w+p by Jeroen Schrijvershof)
4.    Roberto Bosco – Untitled (w+p by Roberto Bosco)
5.    Tres Puntos – Undated (w+p by Michael Lindlmaier)
6.    Markus Suckut – Run and hide (w+p by Markus Suckut)
7.    The Deputy – Love (w+p by The Deputy)
8.    Ron Deacon – Tea for two (w+p by Ronny Turich)
9.    Quell – The death of Frederick V – (w+p by Nikolaos Raptis)
10.     XDB – Raw wolid – (w+p by Kosta Athanassiadis)
11.     Drehwerk – Detroit (w+p by Sergej Kaschawar & Andreas Kaschawar)
12.     Tomas Svensson – Phantom (w+p by Tomas Svensson)
13.     The Borderland State – Beth five (w+p by John Gürtler)

CD Tracklist (Dj-Mix)
1.    The Borderland State – Beth five
2.    Ed Davenport – Living Rooms
3.    Bearweasel – Ripped Down
4.    Jeroen Search – Optical Mask
5.    XDB – Raw wolid
6.    Roberto Bosco – Untitled
7.    Tres Puntos – Undated
8.    Quell – The death of Frederick V
9.    Markus Suckut – Run and hide
10.     The Deputy – Love
11.     Oliver Deutschmann – Tourist Crap (w+p by Oliver Deutschmann, mixed @ the AudioZoo, Berlin) /available on vinyl
12.     Tomas Svensson – Phantom
13.     Drehwerk – Detroit
14.     Christopher Rau & Moomin – A place at night (w+p by Christopher Rau and Sebastian Genz /available on vinyl
15.      Ron Deacon – Tea for two