Rave on Snow 2013 E Flyer 1

20 years of RAVE ON SNOW: Massive Line-up for the anniversary

Back in the year 1993 some fifty guests partied to the sounds of Acid Maria and Tom Novy. Now from December 12th – 15th, after growing a little every year the 20th anniversary edition of the alpine techno – extravaganza boasts a massive lineup featuring Sven Väth, Chris Liebing, Matthias Tanzmann, Mathias Kaden, Extrawelt (live), Tiefschwarz and many more.

It all started with a couple of friends going boarding in the Austrian Alps. They liked partying as much as sports but with Apres ski dominated by oldies and trashy, cheap music they had to take matters into their own hands. Now after some 1200 hours of music with 1100 DJs and over 100 000 clubbers ‚Rave on Snow‘ celebrates its twentieth anniversary in their accustomed village of Saalbach/Hinterglemm in the Austrian Alps.

With a huge number of different and charismatic locations the promoters can spread their shows and DJs all over the mountain resort, from intimate bars to a huge open air space on the top of a mountain, accessible only via the gondola lift. And with over 200 kilometres of snowy slopes hardly anyone stays in bed during the day.

With many faithful guests returning year in, year out the festival is a family affair with an unbeatable atmosphere in the middle of the mountains. Accommodation ranges from cheaper hostels to four star superior hotels and can be purchased in different packages including the festival tickets. Be quick – Rave on snow has a reputation of selling out fast!

For the great anniversary edition from December 12th – 15th 2013 the promoters treat themselves and their guests to a very special set of legend Sven Väth. Here is the full Line-up:

Sven Väth, &me, Douglas Greed, Chris Liebing, Luna City Express, Monkey Maffia, Extrawelt Live, Sable Sheep, Metaboman, Oliver Koletzki, Pele, Thomas Stieler, Ame, Rodriguez Jr Live, Dan Drastic, Aka Aka feat. Thalstroem, Ray Okpara, Christian Prommer, Nick Curly, Ruede Hagelstein, Ralf Kollmann, Tiefschwarz, Channel X, Marcus Gehring, Matthias Tanzmann, Adana Twins, Red Robin, Mathias Kaden, Man With No Shadow, Hanne & Lore, Anja Schneider, Alex Bau, Alecante, AndHim, Animal Trainer, Steve Hope, Sascha Braemer, Dirty Doering, Nils Hoffmann, Monkey Safari, Britta Arnold, Talul, Wankelmut, Maurizio Schmitz, Patrick Schulze, Karocel Live, Rene Vaitl, Sven Schaller, Oliver Schories, Chris Wood & Meat, Niko Schwind, K Paul, Torsten Kanzler, Crazy Sonic, Format B Live, Sascha Cawa, Padre el Ferenco, Pascal FEOS, Claptone, Markus Lindner, Onno, Round Table Knights, Thomas Grün, Rampa, Falscher Hase, Holgi Star, Re.You, Domenic D`Agnelli, Patrick Baer, Adam Port, Kerstin Eden, Zeno, Shinedoe, Philipp Straub, D. Delgado & G. Townston

Get your tickets and accommodation here: www.raveonsnow.com